BLEACH Movie #4: Jigoku-hen (Hell Chapter) Review

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Who can forget the first time Ichigo transformed to his Vaste Lorde form during his fight with Ulquiorra. That scene starts off the new movie entitled Jigoku-hen, or Hell Chapter/Verse, which is based on Hell Arc: The Unforgiven from the manga (could have been added to promote the new movie).

Karakura Town is once again invaded by spirits called the Unforgiven and Rukia & Renji leading the investigation. Of course, once Ichigo finds out that his family is the target, things get a little heated. Ichigo’s sisters are kidnapped, while Karin is saved, Yuzu is taken back to hell with spirits. An Unforgiven named Kokuto, the one who saves Karin, convinces Ichigo that he can help them save his sister. So off they go to hell and the story begins.

I don’t want to go into too much detail (for anyone who hasn’t seen it), but it’s quite awesome. Since the ending of Bleach when the whole Arrancar saga comes to a conclusion, I haven’t really read/seen any of the new stuff. Of course, I hate the fact that Bleach is over, but all things must eventually come to an end, I just don’t think there is a need to be stretching it out any further. I enjoyed watching this movie because of the fact that I haven’t seen any Bleach in so long. Usually the movies have nothing to do with the series, but this one is based on a chapter in the manga which I haven’t read, so the whole story was fresh to me.

Oh ya, and we get to see Ichigo in yet another form, but nothing beats his final form…

On a side note, back in March of last year, Warner Bros were in the process of scurrying the rights to Bleach so that they can develop a real-life form of the series. I don’t know if I would want one of my favorite animes to be destroyed by seeing it in real life, but then again why not?

I’m a fan of Bleach, and I thought this movie was great, therefore I rate it 8/10.

2 thoughts on “BLEACH Movie #4: Jigoku-hen (Hell Chapter) Review

Leave a Reply

