*Heart* S’mores

 

I love chocolate, thats a given, and I love s’mores so I created the *Heart* S’More ­čśÇ

I’m not a big V-day fan, because I don’t think you need a day for love…. Love should be remembered everyday or at least on anniversaries or sentimental days. And I don’t think people know why there even is a Valentine’s Day…The day is named after some early Christian┬ámartyrs who were given the name┬áValentine. And it was first associated with romance by Chaucer in his poem Parlement of Foules:

“For this was on seynt Volantynys day
Whan euery bryd comyth there to chese his make.” – Chaucer, 1382

[“For this was Saint Valentine’s Day, when every bird cometh there to choose his mate.”]

 

The *Heart* S’more was not made for V-day, I actually made it like last week but I guess it’s relevant.

Anyway its pretty simple. All you need is Marshmallows, Graham Crackers (broken in pieces), and Milk Chocolate. Put em all together in the microwave for like a minute or 2 on medium heat (you dont want to burn the marshmallows). Mix em until all the ingredients look like they are attached to each other. I usually just drop balls of cluster in cupcake liners but here I just took it all and shaped it into a heart. You can drizzle melted chocolate on top (I usually dip the balls in semi-sweet chocolate). Then just refrigerate until it sets (30min- 1hour). *I hope that all made sense +_O*

 

 

 

 

One thought on “*Heart* S’mores

Leave a Reply

