Cake Boss vs Ace of Cakes

I can’t seem to stop watching Cake Boss. I’ve heard about the show from before from some friends but I never bothered to check it out but the other day I was at my friend’s house and it was on and we watched an episode and I was hooked. It’s a reality show about a bakery, hence the name, in New Jersey that is run by a family and the show depicts their work in the shop. I found it amusing because the way they interact with each other is funny and reminds me of my family and the way they build cakes is amazing.

There is another show called Ace of Cakes that revolves around the baking industry also. It focuses on Duff Goldman’s cake shop in Baltimore. Duff entered the Guinness Book of World Records for baking the world’s largest cupcake in 2008.However, as reported in a 2009 episode of Ace of Cakes, he was stripped of the record due to the cupcake having been made in two parts.

I like Cake Boss because I find it more entertaining, but if you like caking-making reality tv then watch both and you can be the judge.

Here is an episode of Cake Boss from season 1 which I found entertaining:

Leave a Reply

