Wise men don’t count money…

“Economic prosperity may come and go; that’s just how it is…But values are the steady currency that earn us the all-important rewards.” -Peter Buffet

For those who don’t know who Peter Buffet is, google him. He’s the son of one of the wealthiest men in the world, Warren Buffet. Although Warren Buffet is sooo wealthy, he still lives a moderate life, drives a regular car, lives in the same house since I don’t know when. Overall, he has passed on to his son the knowledge of life’s important values and that money isn’t everything.

We live in a materialistic world, and it’s very important we teach our children and families the important values of life. Everyone has their own values they live by, for me, some of the values I find very important are forgiveness, patience and appreciation. My family and friends are very dear to me so I try to forgive when they mess up, be patient in difficult situations, and appreciate all they have done and continue to do for me. At the end of the day, these values mean more to me than designer bags or shoes. We keep thinking “more, more, more” but really what more do you want when all you need is there in front of you. Just remember, life is more important and use your time wisely. I use it spending lots of time with my family and friends and just trying to keep adding memories because as life progresses, things change, and all you will have are memories…

Leave a Reply

