SUSHI !

 

Maybe its the idea, or maybe its the look, or maybe its the use of chopsticks…but something about sushi gets me excited…

Being a semi-vegetarian still allows me to eat fish…but I normally eat cooked fish +_O

For those who don’t know, Sushi is a Japanese dish consisting of cooked rice with different ingredients (fish, seafood, veggies) and rolled in different types of sheets, commonly seaweed.

There are many different types of Sushi and different flavors, but most people are familiar with the American type sushi that include California rolls, Salmon skin rolls, and Philly rolls to name a few. I’ve tried a couple of different flavors but I must say that I was not too fond of the idea that I was eating raw fish. But it was an experience that has caused me to have cravings for sushi even if its just veggies and rice wrapped in nori. If you haven’t tried sushi yet, try something new and have a little taste of Japan!

Leave a Reply

