Latest I’ve seen…

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps – PASS

The Town – PASS

The Stone FAIL

Devil – BARELY PASSED

 

 

I definitely need to hit up the big screens and watch more movies, but for now it’ll be these 4 flicks.

Wall Street and their big players passed for a reason. Good actors, good acting, and a good story line. It’s a sequel to the 1987 film Wall Street, but take my word for it, no need to watch the first one. Michael Douglas did win an award for the first movie, so I wouldn’t be surprised if he wins another one.  For Shia Labeouf, I couldn’t really take him seriously, kept thinking Bumblebee will pop outta nowhere.

Other than The Town’s accents, the best part about this movie is that its them against the popo..and we all know how much we love the police. Thanks Eazy E for that song that you know, you know, reminds me of how much I love the police ! HA! Im not a big fan of Ben Affleck, and his accent wasn’t perfect either, but I have to admit it was a good movie. Jeremy Renner, aka Jem, or was it Jim, gets an Oscar from me (he was the guy in Hurt Locker who was nominated for an Academy Award, *wink wink* I sense another one).

I actually did not watch The Stone, waiting it to finish downloading on the Mac, but I heard a lot of people walked out of the cinemas in the middle of the movie… I mean if it was that bad then definitely deserves a FAIL… I didn’t see anybody walk out of Last Airbender, *straight face* Yikes!

 

Now Devil I’m at a 50/50, it was good but not that good…and I knew from the start that old hag was the devil…*creeepay* …Known for his great movies Sixth Sense, Unbreakable, and Signs (I liked the Village too even though it did not get great reviews), M. Night Shyamalan’s movies just keep going down hill. He has great ideas, but sometimes ideas are not always enough.

Leave a Reply

